16 Swipes No Breakfast

By Mark Powell

16 Swipes takes you on a journey of discovery through a rinse cycle of Tinder dates, personal encounters, and struggles, as author Mark Powell navigates the sea of online profiles in search of his soul mate.

Through a fair number of swipes and a very unfair number of breakfasts, you'll smile, split your sides laughing and be thankful to have dodged these yourself.

Beyond the humour, you will gain insights into the relationships to avoid, situations to extract yourself from, and the women you should never get serious with. Mark candidly shares his own mistakes so you gain valuable dating lessons and identify with the near misses.

You will sympathise, empathise, and maybe even recognise your own situations as Mark – with his old school values – embarks on a wild ride in our modern dating scene problems in Singapore.
In stock
USD 11.11
About Author

Mark Powell

Mark Powell is a British-born novelist, playwright and screenwriter who lives in Singapore. An explosive writer and storyteller, Mark delivers brutally realistic fiction and non-fiction alike with strong characters and compelling plots. He is the author of four action/thriller novels: Quantum Breach (2009, Marshall Cavendish), Deep Six (2010, Marshall Cavendish), The Somali Sanction and The Broker. He has also published a young adult novel, The Adventures of Danny Dare.

An active conservationist, motorcycle adventurer and climber, Mark holds a Psy.D. in Organisational Psychology and studied Art and History degrees at Sussex University.

Product Details
Publisher : Marshall Cavendish International (Asia)
Publication Date : Dec 23, 2019
ISBN-13 : 9789814868983