Oxford Reading Tree Explore With Biff, Chip And Kipper: Oxford Level 7: Mixed Pack Of 6

By Roderick Hunt , Hawys Morgan , Paul Shipton , James Carter , Isabel Thomas (Alex Brychta, Nick Schon)

The Level 7 pack contains 6 books, one of each of the following titles: A Mammoth Task, Extinct Giants, The Lightning Key, Safe in a Storm, Survival in the Arctic, What Do We Need to Survive? 

A reading series of paired fiction and non-fiction books linked by curriculum-related topics that children will be learning about in the classroom. Each pair consists of an engaging story featuring well-loved characters and a compelling non-fiction book. Chilldren are encouraged to seek out the related book in each pair moving from non-fiction to fiction or vice-versa.

Also available as part of the series together with the Decode and Develop series from the Oxford Levels Placement and Progress kit which comes with Progress workbooks.

These topic-linked pairings encourage children to read and relish both two text types from an early age, develop and deepen their reading comprehension and foster a love of reading. All the books in the series are carefully levelled, so it is easy to match every child with the right book and enable them to progress.

These books are phonically decodable featuring a small number of pre-taught, non-decodable words to enrich the texts and support language development. Texts re aligned to the UK Letters and Sounds phrases, with taught context words to develop vocabulary. Each book contains inside cover notes to help adults read and explore the content with their child.

Status: Available for Purchase
USD 56.13
About Author

Roderick Hunt , Hawys Morgan , Paul Shipton , James Carter , Isabel Thomas Alex Brychta, Nick Schon

Product Details
Number of Pages : 32
Publisher : Oxford University Press
Publication Date : Jan 18, 2018
Weight : 547.00g
Sku : 9780198396994
Dimension : 195 x 221 x 17(mm)